Lucky Penny

10 original songs, plus John Lennon’s Instant Karma, were for the most part, first explored in Seattle.  But it was in Milwaukee, Wisconsin that the magic really happened, and the cohesive album was realized.

“All the great singers hold up the story and make you feel like it isn’t singing at all but rather sharing a secret with you. Julia does that in her sleep.”
Mike Hoffmann, Producer

Produced by Victor DeLorenzo, Mike Hoffmann and Julia Francis
Recorded and Mixed by Mike Hoffmann @ The House, Milwaukee, April 2007
Mastered by Joe Gastwirt  in Los Angeles
Songs* by Julia Francis
Copyright 2008 No Shrinking Violet Records

*Instant Karma by John Lennon, Lucky Penny co-written by Joseph DeLorenzo, Cookin’ with Gas co-written with Victor DeLorenzo and Mike Hoffmann

Julia Francis – Vocals, Guitar, Piano
Vinnie Colaiuta – Drums
Victor DeLorenzo – Drums, Percussion
Ben Smith – Drums
Mike Hoffmann – Guitar, Bass
Andy Stoller – Bass
Jeff Fielder – Guitar
Sue DaBaco – Guitar
Novi – Accordion
Monia –Magic Vocals